Saturday, July 4, 2020

How to Automatically Delete Google Search And Location History

Google collects your data like your web search history, location history, all kind of web activity Google search, YouTube Search and other activities that you do over the internet. That is why it is very important one should delete their online activity regularly to protect their privacy concerns.

How to Automatically Delete Google Search And Location History

Google is now globally rolling out a very new feature by which users can delete their online activity automatically manually. These activities are your google search activity, location history, web and app activities, etc.

This feature can give better user experience as the user can delete their google activity log, can delete all history from their account. As a privacy concern, everyone should always disable these feature from a google account so you can be protected from being fraud online.

In this article, You will know how to automatically delete location and search history in your Google account. And also, steps to disable location history, web and app activity, activity history.

Delete location and search history automatically from the Google activity log

Follow the steps to delete location and activity history from Google activity log. So, let’s start.

  • 1.) Open your Google Account.
  • 2) Click Data & Personalization from the menu of the left panel.
  • 3.) Under the “Activity controls” section, click the Manage your activity controls option.

  • 4.) Under the “Web & App Activity” (or “Location History”) section, click the Manage activity button.

  • 5.) Click the “Choose to delete automatically” and then Choose how long to keep button.

  • 6.) There are three options: A)Keep until I delete manually (default).  B)Keep for 18 months and 
    C) Keep for 3 months. Choose one these option as per your choice.
  • 7.) Click the Next button.
  • 8.) Click the Confirm button.
  • 9.) Click the Got it button.

And Done..!!

When you follow these steps Web & App Activity that you did will be deleted automatically after the duration that you selected.

Disable location history

Similarly, as the above step, you can also disable location and search history. Just follow the steps.

  1. Open your Google Account.
  2. Click  Data & Personalization from the left menu.
  3. Click the “Manage your activity controls” under the “Activity controls” section,
  4. Toggle off the Web & App Activity (and Location History) in “Activity controls”
  5. Click on the Pause button.

After the completion of these steps, Google will no longer collect your online activity. And these data will be deleted gradually from the database between the period 3 months to 18 months as you selected.

Recent Articles

How to Password Protect a Folder in Windows 10 | 5 Methods You Can Use

There are several security methods that you can use to set up to protect the significant documents and data stored on your Mac or...

How to see the saved passwords in chrome

When ever you surf on the web through your any browser i:e Google Chrome, it can offer to save passwords for virtually. It is...

How to block websites on Google Chrome, everything you want to know

Google Chrome is a great tool for finding things for your work, college assignments, or some things as well. It really helps to make...

How to Disable Location Tracking on Windows 10 and Other Windows PCs

You have often used GPS location feature on your mobile device to instantly find out the current position of the mobile device or to...

How to Delete Windows.Old Folder? 3 Ways To Delete and Save Space

When you upgrade an old version of Windows to a newer one, there is always a folder generated automatically called "Windows.old". This folder on...

Related Stories

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox